Members of Chorus America are eligible to participate in an awards program that honors inclusive excellence, artistic growth, creative and adventurous programming, education and outreach, service, and generous philanthropy.

Chorus America’s 2023 Awards Recognize Outstanding Choruses and Individuals

Chorus America has announced the recipients of its 2023 awards program, recognizing a broad range of achievements in choral music and service to the choral field. The awards program celebrates and fosters meaningful contributions from remarkable individuals and choruses.

“Chorus America is delighted to recognize the accomplishments of these incredible award winners,” said Chorus America president and CEO Catherine Dehoney. “Their artistry, their dedication, and the joy they bring to their work move the choral field forward and inspire us all.” 

See our full announcement and videos honoring the recipients. 

Chorus America 2023 Awards Program

This year, Chorus America resumed several of our Awards that have been on hold because of the COVID-19 pandemic’s impact on the field.

All applications must be submitted through Chorus America's application portal - CAAPPlease refer to the Chorus America Guide to Awards for information about our Awards programs and application process. See details below regarding each award and contact [email protected] with any questions.

Awards for Individuals

Awards for Organizations

Awards for Philanthropy

Chorus America also recognizes generous philanthropy with an award that does not have an application process. This award is nominated by the Chorus America Board.

From 2002-2021, Chorus America awarded an additional Philanthropy Award that recognized a supporter of the host chorus of that year's Chorus America Conference. See here for a list of past recipients.

Questions? Contact our membership team at [email protected].


Get News