Chorus America Philanthropy Award (Host Chorus)

The Chorus America Philanthropy Award (Host Chorus), given from 2002 to 2021, recognized an individual, corporation, or foundation whose financial support has been especially significant and generous to the host chorus of Chorus America’s Annual Conference.

The winner of this award is selected by the leaders of the Conference host.

Past Awardees

2021 Dr. Bill Halverson

The Archie W. and Grace Berry Foundation

2018 Colleen and Lloyd Fry and the Lloyd A. Fry Foundation
2017 Kiki and David Gindler
2016 Louise Dieterle Nippert Musical Arts Fund of the Greenacres Foundation
2015 Jane and Wat Tyler
2014 The Morris & Gwendolyn Cafritz Foundation
2013 Brian and Lynn Grant The Nesholm Family Foundation
2012 Louise Heffelfinger The Katherine B. Andersen Fund of The Saint Paul Foundation
2011 Kary Schulman and Grants for the Arts San Francisco
2010 The Halle Foundation
2009 The Presser Foundation
2008 Bonfils-Stanton Foundation
2007 Jon and Lillian Lovelace
2006 The Kiplinger Family Gilbert and Jaylee Mead
2005 Jim and Kay Mabie
2004 Arthur J. Kerr, Jr. Jackman S. Vodrey
2003 Commerce Bank, Kansas City
2002 Jack and Peggy TerHar


Questions? Contact Karyn Castro at 202.331.7577 x246 or [email protected]