Chorus America Philanthropy Award

The Chorus America Philanthropy Award (formerly known as the Michael Korn Founders Award for Philanthropic Contribution to the Arts) is given periodically to an individual, corporation, or foundation whose financial support of Chorus America and the choral art has been especially significant and generous.

The recipient is selected by a panel including the chairman of the board, the president & CEO of Chorus America, and two delegates from the board named by the chairman. Individuals, corporations, and foundations are eligible for this award.

Applications are not accepted.

Past Awardees

2023John Alexander and Duain Wolfe
2022The Charter Members of Continuo, Chorus America's Legacy Giving Community
2021Mark and Ginny Lawson, ECS Publishing
2020The NAMM Foundation
2019Rollo Dilworth
2018Distinguished Concerts International, New York (DCINY)
2017Corty B. Fengler
2015Gayle and Tim Ober
2014The Ann and Gordon Getty Foundation
2013Deborah Patel
2012The McKnight Foundation
2011Popplestone Foundation
2010Mrs. Jean Riddell
2009Hugh Davies and ACFEA Tour Consultants
2008Paul Caldwell
2007Robert and Cynthia Schuneman
2006The Morris and Gwendolyn Cafritz Foundation
2005Michael and Kay McCarthy
2004The William and Flora Hewlett Foundation
2003Lynda Crane
2002Mary Lyons
2001Vern and Elfrieda Heinrichs
2000Peggy and Yale Gordon Charitable Trust
1999Target Stores
1997William J. Gillespie
1995The Helen F. Whitaker Fund


Questions? Contact Karyn Castro at 202.331.7577 x246 or [email protected]